Christophe Avella-Bagur

Christophe Avella-Bagur is a French plastic artist born in 1969. A new step of the reflection, he pursues about the human figure, undertook at the beginning of the 21 century.

“Talk about being direct, I do not do science fiction, I do not represent robots. I paint in mind the long line of artists who came before me and with whom I live daily as with friends with whom I entretiendrais relationships spiritual, mystical. I paint the human because there is no other subject
than our good condition. I do not paint a phantasmagoria which I will be the sole possession of the sense, no. My work exposes our current confrontation between the standardization of being, thinking, of living with a man still having his free will, its uniqueness, its faults but also its uniqueness. My works coalescing two worlds: a world where man is a soulless product, leaving a production line of high
standard, interchangeable and therefore worthless, immoral and a second universe where the singularity of Being would be open with the possible blunders, its trial and error, but with its freedom to act and to choose his destiny. That is why my works expose two faces battle for supremacy, for the battle is fierce and no one has won. ” (Christophe Avella-Bagur)

source:Parisartbook

Leave a Reply

