Portraits by BRYAN CHRISTIE

Anatomic portraits by american artist BRYAN CHRISTIE.

It’s rare when what I’m trying to achieve actually translates into what I make. The following pieces are an instance in which this happy thing has occurred. They have the depth and luminosity I am going for.

I’ve been looking at these for a while. And when I am close to my work, some elements eventually become invisible to me. (This is why da Vinci recommended that painters view their work in a mirror so that they may see it as if it was painted by another artist.) So there are things I don’t see that people pick up on immediately when they first look at my pieces.

source:bcb

Leave a Reply

